Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha

Pantheon of Leather 2017 Award Recipients

By September 08, 2017



These are the Pantheon of Leather 2017 Award recipients who made it to Dallas to receive their honors. Photo by Dave Rhodes

The Pantheon of Leather Awards 2017 were held at the DoubleTree Hilton near the Galleria during International Leather Sir, Leatherboy and Community Bootblack weekend on Thursday night, August 31 in front of approximately 150-175 Leatherfolk from the United States and Canada. Some 30 Awards were presented.

Christopher Edwards returned as emcee for the Awards which celebrated its 27th year and second connected to ILSLb ICBB. Serving as Vannah the award presenter was International Mr. Leather 2009 and ILSLb ICBB President Jeffrey Payne.


Guests were greeted with a finger food buffet, may came in late due to the early hour of the show and because of delays in travel due to Hurrricane Harry. Dallas was not effected by the hurricane other than that temperatures were in the mid 80s instead of over 100 degrees.

Pantheon of Leather founder and executive producer Dave Rhodes gave a short keynote before presenting the President's Awards. He spoke of the value of communities honoring their heroes.

Marcus Hernandez Lifetime Achievement Award ( Male)
Master Dr. David Cook

Marcus Hernandez Lifetime Achievement Award ( Female)
Mama Sandy Reinhardt

Man of The Year
Thib Guicherd-Callin

Woman of The Year
Patty Patty

Couple of the Year
Master Bella and slave rooks

Community Choice Award (Male)
boy Patrick

Community Choice Award (Female)
Meghan Bootblack

President's Award
Jon Brittain

President's Award
Shae Flanigan

President's Award
Jeph and Kevin Barry - Divergent Pigs

President's Award
Alexei Romanoff

Large Event of the Year (300-plus Registrants)
International Ms Leather

Small Event of the Year (10-299 Registrants)

Kinky Campout

Large Club of the Year (35-plus Memberships)

Small Club of The Year
Women of Leather Florida

Business of the Year
Barking Leather

Business Person of the Year
Todd Wolfstryker

Non Profit Organization of The Year
Rainbow Railroad

Canadian Award
Pup Kona

Florida Regional Award
Daddy Al Santora

Great Lakes Regional Award
Ms. Kendra

International Award
Daniel Benjamin Ferencz (Hungary)

Mid Atlantic Regional Award
Lascivious Jane

Midwest Regional Award
Rob Anderson

Northeast Regional Award
Ernesto Falcon

Northern California/Northwest Regional Award
Sir Pounder

Rocky Mountain Regional Award
Boy Tig

Southern California Regional Award
Goddess Moon

South Central Regional Award
Hardy Haberman

Southeast Regional Award
Matt O’Toole

To see a list of nominees go to https://www.theleatherjournal.com/news/national-news/item/1947-pantheon-of-leather-2017-nominations-vote-now-through-july-31